Winter Break Recap!

January 15, 2011

Hey everyone! So I switched to wordpress since it seems that no one uses blogger anymore. I got a request to blog again so I will see what I can do ๐Ÿ™‚ ย This winter break has been crazy crazy! The first 3 weeks I worked a ton, with not much to show for it because I am a lot better at spending money than saving it ๐Ÿ™‚ I did however have an excellent christmas filled with friends, family and FOOD! I really allowed myself to enjoy this year and it was so great! Don’t get me wrong, I have had my ups and downs over break but I never let it last to long. ย I’ve gotten pretty good at talking myself out of those slips and reminding myself what I ultimately want.

My big items I recieved for christmas were my kindle (yeahh I’m a dork and love to read!), and a new rain jacket, and a new pair of uggs! Christmas for me really wasn’t about the presents though, as I really didn’t ask for anything, I just wanted to have a happy healthy christmas surrounded by family (that was quite successful!).

New years was great as I had a low key ย fun time with my sister and two friends ๐Ÿ™‚ I even ate domino’s! Not pizza though because I don’t like that haha but I had cinnamon sticks which were soooo good! ย That was huge!

Taking some shots to celebrate ๐Ÿ™‚

me and biffle having some fun!

I had a great night with my ladies and rang in the new year with hopes of great happiness for all this year!

I also learned/practiced making sushi this winter break and made it a ton with Jamie-I’ve gotten pretty damn good at it if I do say so myself! I think it will be my back up career ๐Ÿ™‚

so yummyyy ๐Ÿ™‚

 

I ALSO got my belly button re-pierced with some lovely ladies at work! It so far has healed quite well ๐Ÿ™‚

I would post a picture but it’s not that flattering :/

This past week I spent some time with my girl Carly and we went to the mall and I bought myself some new sperry’s! they are my absolute fav brand of shoes and I can never have enough pairs.

These are the ones that I got!

I’m semi-excited to go back to school on Sunday and get back into my routine however I know that a lot of work is involved in that and I have definitely enjoyed my low key break! BUT I do know that hard work will get me where I want to be so I gotta keep truckin’ ( in all aspects of my life!)

Stay well ladiess!

One Response to “Winter Break Recap!”

  1. Sarah said

    Glad your blogging again! Sounds like a nice winter break to me!

Leave a comment